Bangalore Science Forum (R)


ESTD. 1962

Founder President: Padmabhushana Late Dr. H. Narasimahaiah,

Present President Dr. A.H. Rama Rao

  • Popular lectures on Basic & Applied Science subjects by reputed Scientists & technologists on Every Wednesday at 6 p.m.
  • Film shows on Science subjects.
  • Annual Science festival throughout the month of July: Everyday at 6 p.m.
  • Annual Summer School for students who have passed 7th Std an 10th Std. for 21 days during April/May.
  • Annual inter-collegiate speaking contest for PU & Degree students in Physcics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Botony, Zoology and Psychology, Computer Science and Electronics in the month of December.
  • The Forum has the honour of receiving the following prestigious awards:

1) “Jawaharalal Nehru National Award” for popularizing the science and for promoting the scientific temper. Padmabhushana Late Dr. H. Narasimhaiah, President of the forum received the award from the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India at the 90th Indian Science Congress, held on January 3, 2003 in Bangalore.

2) National Award for popularization of Science by the National Council for Science & Technological communications,  Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. This is the highest Award. By now a record of 2,500 Science lectures and 6,00 film shows have been conducted under  the auspices of The Bangalore Science Forum.