The College is under the general administrative control of the Governing Council of the National Education Society of Karnataka. The Governing body with one representatives from the Governing Council, the office bearers of the N.E.S., Principal of the National College, Basavanagudi, Secretary of the College Council, a Teacher representative exercise supervision over the working of the College. Representation of the teaching staff in the Management of the College has been existing ever since the inception of the College. This democratic set up is one of the special features of the College Council. The Principal is the president of the College Council. All the teachers are members of the College Council.


Office Bearers of The National Education Society of Karnataka (R)

Dr. H. N. Subrahmanya

Sri Y.G.Madhusudhan
Vice- President

Sri. V. Venkatasiva Redd
Hon. Secretary

Sri. B. S. Arun Kumar
Hon. Secretary

Sri. Tallam R. Dwarkanath
Hon. Treasurer